ESU #1 Administration

Our administrative team consists of:

Bill Heimann, Administrator –
Stuart Clark, Director of Special Education –
Sarah Hansen, Assistant Director of Special Education –
Lisa Salmon, Office Manager –

A message from Bill Heimann, ESU #1 Administrator:
ESU #1 focuses on providing innovation, leadership and service to schools located in northeast Nebraska. Our mission is to model excellence by helping increase educators’ effectiveness and student learning as a result of expert services. By partnering with each of our school districts, the Department of Education, other ESUs and service agencies, we are taking steps every day towards our mission. If you have suggestions, ideas or comments, please contact me at or call us at 402-287-2061. 

Download 2019-21 Administrator Contract

Download 2020-22 Administrator Contract