home banner
Mission and Vision Statement
Webmail Login Forms Event Registration Don't Miss The Bus Staff Contact Info Newsletters

NNNC’s 2017 STI event will be at Lifelong Learning Center in Norfolk on May 31 and June 1.

Keynote speaker will be Matt Miller. Matt comes from the trenches of teaching, spending more than a decade in the classroom honing his teaching and tech-integration skills. He taught in classes ranging from the tech-sparse to 1:1 with Chromebooks. Teachers are no longer the gatekeepers to education. With ubiquitous information available from Google searches, YouTube videos and social media, how do we as educators navigate the new landscape? It’s time to “Ditch That Textbook,” engaging students in digital spaces and rethinking our “textbook” beliefs about education.

In addition to a keynote address from Matt on Ditching that Textbook, please join over 40 other exemplary educators from across Nebraska and learn from their expertise.

                                          May 31 schedule                                    June 1 schedule

The cost to attend the NNNC Summer Tech Institute is $35 for pre-registration and $45 at the door.

 

To register, please visit www.esu1.org/STI or visit the STI page at https://sites.google.com/a/apps.esu7.org/sti/
for more information about the schedule of sessions and workshops offered.

You can also follow on Twitter at @nnncsti. The hashtag for the event is #nnncsti17.

The NNNC is made up of the five northeast Nebraska ESUs: 1, 2, 7, 8, 17
nnnc

For more information about the NNNC or the annual Summer Technology Institute,
please contact one of the following coordinators:

ESU 1 - Wakefield Chris Good cgood@esu1.org (402) 287-2061
ESU 2 - Fremont Eileen Barks ebarks@esu2.org (402) 721-7710
ESU 7 - Columbus Otis Pierce
opierce@esu7.org (402) 564-5753
ESU 8 - Neligh

Jill Bates
Katie Marrow
Molly Aschoff

jill.bates@esu8ne.org
katie.morrow@esu8ne.orgmolly.aschoff@esu8ne.org

(402) 887-5041
ESU 17 - Ainsworth

Patty Finney
Stephanie Bernthal

pfinney@esu17.org
sbernthal@esu17.org
(402) 387-4021
 
 

 

Questions? Comments? Please email Scott or Tracey.